Robin’s Review of Northern Quartet

*This post contains affiliate links, so we may earn a small commission when you make a purchase through links on our site at no additional cost to you.

Northern Quartet

by John Keillor

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Northern Quartet
Book 4 of 4: The Shattered North
by John Keillor

Northern Quartet is set in 2030, after the world's been a post-apocalyptic mess for eleven years.
After The Fall

This collection of short stories updates readers on the development of Vancouver, Calgary, Toronto, and Montreal, with many recurring characters from the Shattered North series.
This is five years after Four Cities.
In Vancouver, Henry returns to seek the mystery girl.
In Calgary, Abe flies out to confront American marauders.
In Toronto, Martin helps the Chevy Brothers deal with giant rodents.
In Montreal, Matilda arrives in a stolen plane to warn Alexi.
Robin's Review: This is a really great way to wrap up The Shattered North series. You get a satisfying conclusion to The Four Cities: Vancouver, Calgary, Toronto, and Montreal. And then this book sets up the author's next book series, The McKinley Chronicles, which has already been released. This series is so full of action and suspense that I'm going to have to read it again to see what I might have missed the first time. I would definitely recommend both of these book series by this author.

Reading Order for Book Series:

Assassin’s Secret
Book 1 of 4: The Shattered North

Stalin Gorilla
Book 2 of 4: The Shattered North

Four Cities
Book 3 of 4: The Shattered North

Northern Quartet
Book 4 of 4:  The Shattered North

It was my pleasure to receive a free copy of this book, but that does not affect my opinions in this review of this entertaining story.

Walk With Me Into the Dark

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to Robin's Review and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 157 other subscribers