Robin’s Review of Sequenced Book 1 of 3: The Sequencing Chronicles

Sequenced (The Sequencing Chronicles, #1): A YA Dystopian Romance

*This post contains affiliate links, so we may earn a small commission when you make a purchase through links on our site at no additional cost to you.

by Elayna R. Gallea

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Sequenced: A YA Dystopian Romance
Book 1 of 3: The Sequencing Chronicles
by Elayna R. Gallea

“The Sequencing allows for each person to be placed wherever they are best suited to serve. Being Sequenced is the highest honour in the land.”
In Tiarny, everyone was Sequenced the year they turn eighteen. There were no choices. No options. No way out. Obey or else.

The Sequencing allowed for every citizen of Tiarny, regardless of class, to live in perfect peace and harmony. To oppose the Sequencing was to defy the Source Herself. No one dared disobey the Source.

Nellie was about to be Sequenced. Her entire life had led her to this moment. Only, once her Sequencing Ceremony finally occurred, nothing went as expected. There were secrets, dark ones, hidden beneath the perfect layers of Tiarny’s society. Nellie soon discovered that there was a lot more to being Sequenced than what the Guardians taught her. Soon, she was questioning everything she thought was true.Perfect for fans of dystopian books, Sequenced is a coming-of-age tale that is captivating, exciting, and intriguing.
Robin's Review: In the world of Tiarny there is a ritual called “sequencing”. Every teenager goes through this when they finally turn eighteen, but something isn’t right. The main character Nellie starts to question, well everything.

Gallea’s story is interesting and fresh with some mysterious things going on in the background.
The world building is strong, and the plot moves well. The characters were young and showed growth by the end of this book.
These are the next books in the series

Rise of the Subversives
(The Sequencing Chronicles, #2)
Book 2 of 3: The Sequencing Chronicles

The Wielder of Prophecy
(The Sequencing Chronicles, #3)
Book 3 of 3: The Sequencing Chronicles
To be Released on April 12, 2022.

#dystopian #sciencefiction #fantasy #romance #suspense #comingofage

Walk With Me Into the Dark

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to Robin's Review and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 157 other subscribers